The Diamondback
2020 Election Guide

The 2020 elections, much like most things this year, are unprecedented. The coronavirus pandemic has left us with socially distant debates, virtual campaigning and millions of mail-in ballots.
The public health crisis, paired with global protests for racial justice, has ushered issues such as policing, healthcare, immigration and the economy to the forefront of this election cycle.
The Diamondback has compiled a guide for Maryland voters to better understand the backgrounds and policy positions of the presidential and congressional candidates.

Presidential Race

Donald Trump

Joe Biden

Jerome Segal

Jo Jorgensen

Howie Hawkins

District 1

Andy Harris

Mia Mason

District 2

Johnny Ray Salling

C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger

District 3

Charles Anthony

John Sarbanes

District 4

George McDermott

Anthony Brown

District 5

Chris Palombi

Steny Hoyer

District 6

Neil Parrott

George Gluck

David Trone

District 7

Kimberly Klacik

Kweisi Mfume

District 8

Gregory Thomas Coll

Jamie Raskin